A week in the life of a triplet mummy – Day 5 – Friday

A week in the life of a triplet mummy – Day 5 – Friday

Today has been a relatively quiet day…

My boss and his girlfriend popped over in the morning to say hello at 11am, the boys were totally sparko and looking like butter wouldn’t melt. “Aw they are so quiet” was the comment that came from my visitors…had they turned up an hour earlier they would have heard all 3 babies proceeding to scream their heads off at the same time which resulted in me having to feed all 3 at the same time. Seriously though….when does my 3rd arm grow? I think I have waited long enough!

My boss look terrified at the thought of holding a baby, but I reassured him and he held Harry in that awkward way that people who aren’t sure about children do. Harry on the other hand felt perfectly comfortable and proceeded to fart continuously on his arm for about 20 minutues! I hope that doesn’t affect my pay review…

I had the rest of the afternoon to myself and the boys were still pretty tired it would seem. Mum popped over for the 6:30pm feed, which actually ended up starting at 5:45pm, the little tinkers have thrown their schedule today!

I’m not sure why, but we ended up with lots of Oscar photos today (he was pulling some super cute faces), I must take more of the other 2 over the weekend!


Daddy and Oscar

Mum (Nana) and a very happy Oscar

Nana and Oscar

It nears the 10:30pm feed and I am getting ridiculously excited about my 6 hours in bed whilst John does the 2:30am feed. I know that I will still wake up when they do, but as long as my tootsies don’t have to touch the cold wooden floor I will be happy.

Leave a comment